They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us

Hanif Abdurraqib

In a collection of essays published by the New York Times, MTV, and Pitchfork, among others – along with original, previously unreleased essays ‘ Hanif Abdurraqib explores the political, social, racial condition of our world today through the language of music and culture.

Get 20% Off

$13.59 $16.99

Hanif Abdurraqib

About the Author

Hanif Abdurraqib is a poet, essayist, and cultural critic. He is the author of 2016 poetry collection The Crown Ain’t Worth Much (published as Hanif Willis-Abdurraqib), 2017 essay collection They Can’t Kill Us Until They Kill Us and the 2019 non-fiction book, Go Ahead in the Rain, on the hip-hop group A Tribe Called Quest.

Experience Book’s

First Pages for Free!

Mr.  Hanif Abdurraqib is glad to share with you the first few pages of his book, so you won’t be able to stop reading! Read and enjoy They Can’t Kill Us Until They Kill Us.

Enter your e-mail and get the 1st Chapter for Free

What People Say

Michael David

"I follow up on Yaghoub Yadali since 2005. I’ve read all his books, I find him a talented author who gives a lot of useful tips and generously sharing with his readers.

Hanif Abdurraqib

2019 ©Hanif Abdurraqib. All Rights Reserved